A Classic Argument With Oneself…

Earlier this evening I had one of those classic arguments with myself in which a few lucky folk in the Holy World’s Chat Room observed.

AzlynRose – *Wants to write more, but should wait*

AzlynRose – *Fingers itch to write more*

AzlynRose – No, No! I should wait! *Writer Az and practical Az argue*

AzlynRose – AHHHH! I want to write moreeeee!

AzlynRose – I should wait until it’s developed more. And finish my other story first.


What was I writing, you ask? Well, this argument with myself was over a story idea I had about a month ago, thought it was epic, then wrote it down and set it aside to develop more before writing and finish True Freedom first. But today I had a good hook sentence idea and randomly wrote more then a hook sentence. Now, I have suppressed the urge enough to stop, partly because I haven’t really figured out what’s going to happen in this scene and because the practical side won out.

But that doesn’t stop me from posting what I do have with said hook sentence, does it? 😉 So here it is. A sneak-peek on my new novel that hardly anyone has seen before, Wind At My Back (Temporary title- But usually for me temporary titles become permanent… We’ll see how that works out).

~

The parties celebrating the dawn of the new era invoked merrymaking and celebrating in everyone. Everyone but me. A sly smile flicked across my face as I shouldered my small pack began to ease the window open, listening to the sounds of the party downstairs. Laughter rang out. Loud for the orphanage. The window finished opening with a loud screek. I grimaced. Loud enough to cover my tracks.
I glance quickly over the two beds in my room, eyes sweeping over the empty bunks. I wouldn’t miss them. The three girls I shared a room with had not cared a bit about me before; they wouldn’t miss me either. My eyes settled on the clock whose face the thin moonlight touched. 11:47 PM. Perfect.

~

If you haven’t already guessed, this story was inspired by the wind. 😉 Thoughts are welcomed, as always.

One thought on “A Classic Argument With Oneself…

  1. mikew92 says:

    Interesting…especially the schizophrenic arguing. 😀

Leave a Reply

