Through Me

Here is a poem I wrote a little while ago. I hope you enjoy!

Through Me

I wish that I had the words to comfort a million fears,
But I can only do so much, and I cry my own tears.

I need to leave it up to God, put everything in His hand;
If take it on myself, I will scatter like grains of sand.

God must work through me, I can not do it on my own.
I need His strength and comfort when I can only moan.

With God I can stay strong, and fight with fortitude,
He’ll help me see the world not the way I had viewed.

God’s love will come through all, compassionate and strong.
With God I’ll remember He’ll help me carry on.

~Rose

Leave a Reply

