The Time Hath Come

For me to write like crazy! 😀

Now, you’re probably wondering what I am talking about. I’m always writing, just not usually at this pace. That’s because Camp NaNoWriMo has started.

Camp NaNo is just like regular NaNoWriMo – a writing program with the goal of 50,000 words in a month. Usually it takes place in November. But there’s this wonderful thing called Camp NaNo. The same thing, only in June and August.

As today is June 1st, it has begun. I’m probably insane to even attempt this – since June is a crazy busy month for me. But it’s motivation. Even if I don’t get that grand 50,000, I’ll get a load of words out there.

What am I working on? Well, it’s a little complicated. I’m not doing your typical novel. Instead, I’m going to be a NaNo Rebel. I’m not yet ready to start a new writing project (that will get it’s own post very soon), but I do need to do lots of developing. So I am to be working on world building, character development, story outlining, things like that.

So far, it seems I have sped up considerably in writing speed since November’s NaNo. Day one, and I’m at 2189 words. All before 3:30 PM. I surprised even myself! When that occasionally happened in NaNo, I was writing on and off all day to get it. I guess speed comes with practice.

I’m still doubtful that I will make the full amount, because the month will get busier and busier, but I’ll get lots of development done on [secret project redacted]. 😉 You can find word count updates on my twitter feed, where I probably won’t be posting much except word counts.

There is a chance that I will be blogging less. At least you guys know what I am up to. However, I’m going to try and make a two-post-a-week schedule and stick to it, so we’ll see!

~Rose

2 thoughts on “The Time Hath Come

  1. Lady Katharina says:

    You could always just post an excerpt from your writing :D.

    • I could. I am afraid it is not as interesting as a story excerpt, though. However, when I reveal my new project on my blog, I could post some character stuff. 😀

      And thanks for finding my blog and commenting, Faith! 😀

Leave a Reply

